Minutes

Annual Meeting

YRRLC

July 15, 2017

The Annual Meeting of the Yellowstone River Ranch Landowners Corporation was called to order at 10am by President O'Neil at the Stillwater County Courthouse. Also present from the Board of Directors were Renate Neiman, Thomas Robbins, and Kathleen Whittenberger.

Mr. O'Neil explained that Paul Briggs had been transferred by his employer but planned to finish his term as Director at Large. Daniel O'Neil will now act as President.

Minutes of the 2016 Annual Meeting had been distributed. President O'Neil called for questions or corrections. There being none, the minutes were approved by a unanimous voice vote.

The Finance Report was presented. Please see attached. Assets totalled \$113,000. Mr. O'Neil noted that the YRRLC is owed \$54,000. in unpaid dues.

A Road Report was given, beginning with a special thank you to Harold Reinsche for his work on the committee. \$8400. remains in the budget. Major work has been done on Coyote Pass. A discussion by the landowners followed. Input was given on road conditions and suggetions were made on future work needed.

Renate Neiman gave the Developer's Report. The Developer's Interest remains above 10%, but is close to where the Developer's place on the Board could be phased out. Ms. Neiman suggested that the By-laws be ammended to allow that to happen and open that place on the Board to a land owner.

Weed Report was given and indicated that this year's spraying did a poor job of weed eradication. The new budget includes more money so that next year earlier and additional spraying can be done. Landowners were reminded that they are required, by law, to remove spurge from their property. President O'Neil suggested that any land owner with questions contact the County Weed Board for help.

It was announced that not enough votes were certifed to allow for ammending the By Laws on the prohibition of metal buildings. A straw ballot, nonbinding, was taken and the result was 63 yes, 15 no. Suggestions were made on how the ammendment process might be more successfully conducted in the future.

Elections were held for Board of Director membership, the terms of Daniel O'Neil and Thomas Robbins expiring. Mr. O'Neil was nominated for Director at Large with no one challenging him and so was affirmed without ballot. Kevin Tumulty and Tim Wagaman were both nominated for Resident Director and Mr. Wagaman was the successful candidate.

New Business opened the meeting to questions and comments from the Landowners. Items discussed included concerns over non payers of dues, road conditions, fire conditions, and snow removal.

There being no further items of business or for discussion, the meeting was adjourned at 12 noon by President Dan O'Neil.

July 15, 2017

Board of Directors Meeting

A very brief meeting was held at which Daniel O'Neil was elected President and Kathleen Whittenberger Secretary Treasurer.